High Maintenance

     I consider myself a low-maintenance woman. I don’t wear makeup.  I don’t like to shop.  I would rather have hiking boots than heels.  For a low-maintenance woman, I’m pretty high maintenance.
  I have to have my meds!
    You made me breakfast in bed?  Thanks!  But first I have to get up and take my supplements and medications.  You want to bring them to me?  That’s sweet, but I actually have to mix some with water.  You’ll do it for me?  Thanks!  They actually don’t mix well together, so can you bring me 3 glasses?  But, don’t forget a plain water.  And can I have some coffee?
And that is just breakfast…
Leave a Reply

