Tired

I’m so sad. I’ve been trying hard to get better. I go to physical therapy and myofascial release appointments several times a week. I eat right. I take my medications and supplements. I rest. I exercise. I rest some more. I try to keep a positive attitude. Things are improving, but the fatigue is not. After speaking with my doctor I am trying to taper down my dose of gabapentin to see if it helps with the fatigue. I was so excited at the idea of getting off of this medication…until I tapered down the dose. The pain came back, the sensitivity to touch is back, the burning skin is back, difficulty sleeping is back.  I’m feeling really discouraged. I also feel alone. I’m so tired of being tired. I’m tired of not being able to work.  I’m tired of missing out. I’m tired of letting people down.

2 thoughts on “Tired

  1. Many hugs, it can be so frustrating sometimes I feel like live like a saint yet still have the energy of a sloth. Hope the energy fairy visits you soon.

    Like

  2. I feel ya. My husband is always saying how unfair it is – he eats horribly, sleeps minimally, and feels great (I point out that this isn’t exactly a recipe for continued success and point, Vanna-like, at myself, but to no avail) while I take ridiculously good care of myself and spiral in and out of illness. It is unfair. And it is so hard to not be grumbly. So sometimes I indulge the grumbliness. And I hug my kitties. They don’t like it, but I tell them that’s how they pay their rent.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

