Run when you can…

“Run when you can,

Walk if you have to,

Crawl if you must,

Just never give up.”

Dean Karnazes

It was just a few days ago that I was at my breaking point because I was so tired of being tired.  I’m not saying I’m soaring with energy, but I did have enough energy to go for a walk.  While we were walking my sweet pup started frolicking so I started a slow jog with her.  She pooped out pretty fast, but I didn’t!  I handed the leash off and continued to run.  You may be thinking, wow, she’s a runner.  Nope.  But, I do miss frolicking in the yard with my dog.  I also miss having the option of running on a trail.  It was such an amazing feeling to be able to run without pain.  It was nice to have enough energy to run.  I believe I ran a total of 1/8 of a mile, but hey, its a start.  I’ve been glowing ever since.

One thought on “Run when you can…

Leave a Reply

